Artisan/Trade Game

Morning all

This event last gone was my first and looking for a little advice.

I struggles slightly to get into the Artisan and Trade game, some of this will have to go with only being able to turn up from the Saturday on.

Is there any general advice of places in game to go and general people to talk to for next event that would help me get involved in these aspects of the game?

Thank you all

Quick question, what nation are you in as this will inform our answers :).

Ignore me, you’re in Highguard arent you :). Then wandering round and asking after the benefactors of Highguard in each chapter should help as they’re the traders in the nation.

I’m a trader and my advice would be to set yourself, short, medium and long term goals.

My characters long term goal (buying a permanent magic item) was achieved quicker than I thought because I was able to talk about it during trade deals.

My short term goals give me a reason to go out and trade on a constant basis and keep my game ticking over.

I’ve had a lot more success this way because I feel I have purpose to my game rather than just trading for trade sake

Just out of curiosity, what was the item? I ask because if it took 10 illium (the minimum)to make then I could see why that took less time to get then a 52 illium monster. But if a 52 illium item was a shorter goal then that may be good info for a new player

I got a permanent bond ring but the item it’s self was irrelevant. I just wanted to own a permanent magic item and that was the first opportunity I got and took it with both hands.

Short terms goals I have is collecting rarer items, so realm specific mana, bite, certain potions that are harder to get etc
I just like to go to events with 2/3 things I want to try and get hold of, even if it’s just trade one resource for another as this gives me direction for trading.