Best Plot Lines

I’m new to this whole Empire melarcky, and I’ve read about all these great plot lines everyone keeps referring to. What are the best plot lines you’ve ever been involved in?

I’m not sure Plot line is ever right honestly, A lot of plot is more of a nebulous cloud that then comes together at a point, a line seems to suggest much more linearity and focus than is often the case… That said some of the Stories that my character has gotten involved in that were fun

• Skirmishing out to the Black Plateau to undo the curse laid there years ago that now threatened the whole nation.
  • having my liver stolen by a Dawnish Ghost.
  • Giving my Oath to fight adn following through on it, turning his back on his desires out of loyalty.
  • Talking my friend onto a new and healthier path.
  • Trying desperately to fill shoes that were vacated all too soon
3 Likes

The PD team doesn’t decide what happens. The players decide, and the plot team reacts, most of the time.

So it was entirely the player actions to arrange a truce with the Thule, to break the treaty with the Jotun, to appoint Lisabetta as Empress, to assign Ossium to Varushka, and so on.

There are certainly areas of interest that are reasonably distinct. Of these, my favourites have been the back and forth between Dawn and Druj to the east, the naval battle in the Bay of Catazzar, and to what extent the Empress is also the Queen of Dawn…

Addendum: I’m fairly sure that the PD crew includes one person “playing” each of the barbarian nations. Making decisions about what to do, based on a small pile of information that they’re given. So, for example, the Druj player would not know what the Empire was plotting, and would throw their armies into a large battle, under a ritual to increase casulties… and run into 8 Imperial armies coming the other way… :slight_smile: