Brand New and Looking at you Highguard

Hello all!
As the eagle eyed among you may have guessed I’m new to this LARP scene!
New but very very interested!
Currently after a quick look through the wiki at nations Highguard sound pretty awesome! Especially The Unconquered! Always loved the rangery woodland leather and bows kinda feel!
Really just wanted to say HEY and ask for advice on getting started!
I’d be looking for people to join I guess as my friends aren’t exactly looking LARPward, at least for now!
SO yeah! basically any help hugely apppreciated! Sorry if this post has been made a dozen or so times already!
Cheers!
Ciaran

3 Likes

Welcome! I play an unconquered battlemage myself, so any questions just ask.

If you’ve had a look at the wiki you’re probably on the right track, but checking out the highguard look & feel page, and the culture and customs page is always advisable.

Do you have any specific questions you want to ask?

1 Like

Hello! It’s great to see a new player getting keen for that, Highguard doesn’t seem to get much love from new players and I think the Unconquered archetype is underused. I’m not HG so can’t directly help but I expect you will find someone.

1 Like

Also, if you haven’t already join the Highguard facebook group

Hello!
Awesome!
Sorry for the incoming tide of questions that have pprobably been answered in what I read but being excited didn’t manage to sink in!
For starters! What’s teh best way of finding a group when you have nobody to attend with? Right now my biggest worry is I’ll get down there alll pumped and ready to RP only to not find a groove as I’m awkwardly walking around on my lemon expepreincing the world lost!

Second and obvs a big one
Costumes and the like
This you can helpp me with big time!
with the Unconquered and with all walks of life I guess!
is it all armour all the time
always in leathers with weapons
or is it recomended to have a campside gear and fight gear?

third