Brass Coast newbie looking for some people

Hi all,

So after a bit of a hiatus for previous plans to come to Empire, I’ve decided I really, really want to come to the Spring Equinox (and if all goes well, the summer solstice, although I’m already booked up to walk 100km for the NSPCC the weekend of the Autumn Equinox). I’m currently planning something along the lines of a Brass Coast Changeling, (taking a fleet as my personal resource, and artisan and shield as my skills, leaving 2 points to play with once I have more of a feel for the game and the people) and am looking for a group/family within the Brass Coast to associate with.

I am entirely new to LRP, and I appreciate that a total newbie can seem like a bit of a burden to some, and am kinda toying with the idea of just rocking up solo and making any introductions IC but find the idea a little daunting! I’ve had a look on larp.me and a group like Rumah Sayap seems to have the sort of vibe I’m looking for, but I’m taking a short break from Facebook at the moment so won’t be able to contact them through there for a week or so.

Any pointing in the right direction greatly appreciated!

Hiya!

I’ll also be playing in the Coast for the first time next event, so you won’t be the only newbie to the nation. :slight_smile: The Coast seems like a group of friendly people so far. My only concern would be that it’s hard to join a group in play as there is so much emphasis on family (and when you create your character you define your family). This may not be as big a problem as I think; I’ve not actually played an event yet so I could be wrong.

As and when your facebook break is over facebook.com/groups/481197761897569/ would be the place to find a few more people who currently play in the Brass Coast.

Leaving your two points spare is a good call, I’ve done exactly the same thing.

Good luck, and I look forward to meeting you at E2.