Hello from me to you!

Hello everyone, I’m Jodie Atkins (Sister of Sean who introduced himself a few months ago). I’m 17 years old.
I’m completely new to any genre of RP, in fact I haven’t done any at all, however LARP seems fun and a good challenging place to start. I love camping, and I do a lot of drama activities so I’ll love creating and staying in character. Alongside my brother, I’m also a Steinr Wintermark, a Bannerman, although I am currently in no Banner, Covern or Sect. I will most likely join the same as him, however I may go independent at some point once I get more experience.
I’m still learning the lore though I seem to be getting the concept, I tend to learn better hands on.

Costume wise; I haven’t got organised anything at this time, but I will be starting in a couple of months. I may be sewing and adding embellishment such as fur to the armour and hood and boarders. I will also start making costumes once I make size templates and learn what the requirements are for each nation.

I was wondering if anyone could give me a recommendation on what types of fabrics to use, I want to aim to look wealthy with the boarders and jewelry. I will also pick out a broach to connect my hood but I’m unsure what the broach should contain (a wolf, bird etc). Also, are Steinr Wintermarks often seen with tiaras and headpieces?

I’m looking forward to meeting all of you, my first event which may start either the end of this year or next year. I may have more questions as I go along but for now I’m all good! :smiley:

• Jodie