Hi guys! My introduction and a few questions!

Hello, people!

Name’s Sean Atkins! Always had an interest in participating in LARP; and now that I have the money to do so, I’m finally doing it!

I’ve always had an interest in Roleplaying, and I’ve have been RPing for almost six years now through multiple mediums; being that on games such as Guild Wars 2 and Garry’s Mod, and also forum based Roleplay on a community that was known as Roleplay Wonderland.

I’m new to LARP, so I’ll be more than happy to take in as much advice as you can offer me! The character that I have created is a Steinr Wintermark, as a Bannerman. Currently in no Banner, Coven or Sect though.

I’ve read a lot about the lore, and about how the Wintermark should dress, and I feel that my gear is relevant enough. I shall send a picture of me wearing the gear once my Boots and gloves are made.

Unfortunately, I will not be able to attend the upcoming event due to being at my workplace and them denying me a holiday. Sobs

I also have a two little questions that I would like to be answered, if you people want to take the time to answer them :slight_smile:

1: With the trim on the tunics that symbolises a Wintermarker; does it have to be of a certain colour? (For example, the colours of your Banner; or whether you’re a Steinr, Suaq, or Kallavesi)

2: How would one ICly join a Banner?

For the first: I don’t think there’s any specific reason to have it a specific colour. :slight_smile:

Joining a banner? What you’ll want to do is tell Wintermark people that you’re looking for some people to fight alongside. I’d suggest asking around a bit, not just jumping on the first one who seems vaguely accepting - find some people you get on with. You can make some fun for yourself out of that - going round, getting to know the different groups, and finding people you (and your character!) can feel at home with.