How to get into the building game?

i am new to larp and empire and i want to get into the building game and want to know how best to get into it. i want to carve something out of nothing, building great works and sinctures and ministries all in the name of building something great to leave my mark on the game world and thus the game. (Think Urizen Lorenzo ‘La Volpe’ if ive read the wiki correctly)

any tips and suggestions to help achieve my goals/get more out of my game?

1 Like

Ultimately this is a very long game. Lorenzo is a player who has spent since the start of the game in the bourse and playing it well. Arguably, because he got into the game at the beginning he had it a bit easier than it would be now but it isn’t impossible to break into this kind of game. That’s not to take away what he’s done as its quite incredible and a real testament to the work he’s put in over the years.
What it comes down to is getting your hands on a wayleave from the auction or convincing a senator to put a motion for it to the senate and get it passed. Then you will need the resources to create the great work either by taking a national position or getting one in the bourse. Both will set you back in influence or cash. As a rough estimate your looking at around 100 thrones minimum for a great work.
It’ll be challenging but it is doable and will bring you a hell of a lot of game. Good luck with it.

3 Likes

In Urizen the Archetype for this would be the aptly named Architect. At the moment Urizen lacks a National resource as its in the hands of the villainous Grendel but that might change though our nation is rather war ravaged at the moment…