I am a full on noob I have a few questions please help

Hi I have been speaking to a friend and we both really want to get into this however I fear I have a invalid idea. I would like to be a long ranges attacker only (bow) although I have NO experience using one. I also want to be a carpenter in game and create weapons and shields and such and then use this as a business. My friend wants to be a blacksmith using the same aspects. Is this aloud and a good idea? Unfortunatly we live in different places as I live in Northamptonshire and could do with advise on getting better prepared. What do I need to start answering roughly how much would it cost.

There is an artisan skill which allows you to turns resources (such as green iron, dragonebone, or beggar’s lye) into magical items such as armours or axes that give people various bonuses such as more hit points or the ability to break shields. A starting character has 8xp, and both the artisan and marksmen (which you need to wield a bow) skills cost 4xp, meaning you’d have spent all your xp on just those 2 skills. Archery can be expensive to play, given that arrows can cost up to £10 each and you might lose several every event.

OK what I was looking at was to perhaps make my own arrows and bows hence the carpenter and sell them like to a trader at a price or as a trader myself once in game. I personally love archery and me and my friend both want to do it aswell so I think it is an important part of it for me. And really £10 an arrow that’s alot. I was thinking of way less than that :o.

inyourdreamsfx does 12 for 70 quid. go look for him on event. arrows wise. good arrows that have lasted me since year 1. also bows are worth spending money on to hae the fun.

If you really want to pay tp dollar for arrow yes you can get the expensive but I prefer not to spend that much money. Artisan is handy but what about saving 2 points and playing this year and use them 2 points to get artisan