Musicians at Empire

Hey, so I’m a music degree student and I was wondering how you get involved in any music things at the events. Are there any groups to join? I’m going to be joining Navarr and would really like to get involved in the music side of roleplaying. Thanks :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Here’s an event happening soon. There should be LOTS of people there to talk about Empire music, especially in Navarr. Gabrielle Joanne and Sam Wheatley in particular, and there’s a Navarr music group.

1 Like

Thanks so much man! :smiley:

Search the wiki for Empire music! Each nation has a musical brief which will give you a set of core songs, from which you can springboard into new things.

I did a music degree too (although many years ago now!) and I loved the new challenge of performing in specific styles, and of finding ways to get others to interact with me while I was singing and playing. I also discovered that I have an alto vocal range I never knew I had, and that singing is one of the best ways to bond with like minded folks.

2 Likes

Thanks so much! A quick question, is the music all arranged and coordinated or is it more spontaneous? I’m glad singing is a good way to get involves, my voice is my main instrument! Mezzo Sop here :smiley: I also have a wooden recorder which I thought would be more IC than my clarinet haha. Do I need to organise music groups or can i just learn some of the main melodies/harmonies and join in whenever. Thanks again :slight_smile:

Both and more!