Newbie here. Asking stupid questions. Sorry. :p

Hello all! I’m new to this and aiming to be heading your way if I may, though possibly not until later in the year. I’ve introduced myself over in New Players but I thought I’d do the same here and ask probably all the same questions you hear a million times.

How does one join in to the Navarr Nation? Just role up or is there some dangerous rite I must suffer?

I was thinking of bringing my belltent (might still if the missus comes) but as it weighs a bloody ton it seems rather against the theme. As you are based in the woods (or so i have heard. that right?) i was thinking of bringing my hammock or bivvy set up. Would that be acceptable? Encouraged? Does everyone just leave for their tents at 1am and no camping in the woods allowed?

Would i get murdered if i brought my didjeridoo?

oop! I’m an old tabletop player but never larped before. I know a few players and have already driven one of them mad about game mechanics but I thought this might be the place to get the info upfront while i am avoiding doing a risk assessment :slight_smile:

Hope this finds you all well!

Bob

I don’t play the navar but as I’m around and your questions pertain to something that I was anxious about when I first played last year, I thought I might shed some light immediately.

The Navarr camp at the event is usually situated in a wooded cove. If you have a belltent I would strongly advise taking it - its not like you will be having to haul it onto the field In Character, and its unlikely anyone will ask if you brought it there yourself. You could always explain it IC as lodgings you hired, or something.