One-handed weapons held with two hands?

Quick question really as the wiki doesn’t state clearly: Can one-handed weapons (between 24” and 42” long) be held in two hands during combat? I thought this might be an option for performing certain techniques or simply for comfort and personal preference, providing all the other rules for combat are observed (i.e. no pommel strikes)

Yes, but they don’t get to use two-handed weapon calls.

4 Likes

Yup (and its my preferred way of using them) but they can still only call cleave.