Purging yourself of paralysis

Can you Purge yourself of paralysis provided you’re already holding a suitable implement?

The Offensive Spellcasting section seems to mostly imply that you need to affirmatively hit or tap your target, in which case no, but it does in one place say “or touch”, which would arguably mean yes.

“They can talk or drink a potion if they are fed one, but they cannot move or take any other actions.”

Not being able to take any other actions rules out spellcasting.

Makes sense.

You cannot take any actions yourself. This includes, but is not limited to, casting spells.