Can you wield a shield and cast spells. I do know you can’t wear armour and cast but does that include shields?
I can’t find an answer in the FAQ. Does anyone know?
Thank you.
Can you wield a shield and cast spells. I do know you can’t wear armour and cast but does that include shields?
I can’t find an answer in the FAQ. Does anyone know?
Thank you.
Yes, Shield use does not impair your ability to cast Spells.
Trivia point the Order of mages concerned with war and battlemagic are called the “Rod and Shield”
You can definately carry a shield and cast. There’s even a suitable magic shield for battlemages…
https://www.profounddecisions.co.uk/empire-wiki/Warcaster's_Oath