'stacking' spells?

hypothetically; if i were to cast paralyses on you, wail on you for 8 seconds but you still haven’t gone down, could i cast paralyze again to ‘reset the clock’?

As I understand it yes. It would reset and they would be paralysed for a total of 18 seconds in your example. You could also use a different spell on them in that time as well.

https://www.profounddecisions.co.uk/empire-wiki/Spellcasting - it is not explicit.

I recommend emailing rules@profounddecisions.co.uk to seek clarification and to suggest it is added as a FAQ - https://www.profounddecisions.co.uk/empire-wiki/Frequently_Asked_Questions.

2 Likes

The effect of the paralyse call is that when you are hit by it, you are paralysed for the next ten seconds. Whether you are already paralysed is not relevant to that, so they can be chained.

1 Like