Concerned about my Armor

Good day everyone.

I’m new to the Empire and would like some advice.
My armor is very much dwarven-inspired and feels like it might not fit in any of the Nations.

But I want a second opinion on it.

(Example photo.)

I could definitely see that fitting into Highguard as a Cataphract or depending on how you dressed it with tabard, etc, you could fit into Dawn easily.

2 Likes

Agreed, Highguard and Dawn leap out as suitable. Possibly League too with the right soft kit.

There’s also an argument that as long as you can be labelled “oh, he’s from nation x” from a few paces away the actual armour you are wearing it less important. Soft kit and accessorising will get you a long long way.

Heck, you could even pull off off in the Brass Coast with a good enough story about how you acquired it, a tagelmust and a lot of brightly coloured scarves!

If you are feeling self-conscious about it, you have maille underneath, and maille fits any nation really as it’s much easier to dress up with soft kit.

2 Likes

Welcome along :slight_smile:

That’s lovely armour (blued steel?), and as noted by others, it’ll fit in fine. It’d go in Highguard fine, Dawn with a bit of colour (bright undershirt/surcoat/extra bling), or indeed you could try pushing it elsewhere.

Not Imperial Orc or Marches though…

2 Likes

Yes, I think it is blued steel but it seems to rub off, or at least when I clean it.

Has a few spots from deep scrubbing.

I concur with my colleagues definitely Highguard and with a brightly coloured tabard Dawn too :slight_smile:

One thing that you might be interested in is that armour was often painted to keep it in good condition historically. So if you were up for it you could paint it brighter for Dawn or just add some chapter colours and symbols for Highguard.

Here’s a few examples of what you can do with that:

One of my hats as part of a lovely kit.
Tabard by Feral Workshop
Photo by Le Royaume
My Shop

Ashbless

3 Likes