Costume help

I’ve never done LARP or costume design before, so i was wanting to get some advice from more experienced players. Below is what im considering basic kit for my first character (minus wepons). Let me know if there is anything i am missing, if something could be done better, anythings off brief or some suggestions.

Parameters: I am playing a rough-around-the-edges Urizen battlemage, so function over style (but im not a Navarri so a little style is fine :yum: ), no long robes (cloak is fine) and i would like to avoid some of the ‘unnatural’ colors.

==========================================================================

Boots: i’ve been told that the costume ends at the ankle and that comfortable and waterproof shoes are very important

Trousers: These seem comortable and urizin, plus the price point is a big plus

Torso base layer: again, good price and seems very Urizen.

Torso upper layer: couldnt find anything for this one so suggestions are welcome. i want somthing sleaveless and a gambeson seems great for style and protection from improperly pulled blows, but i may have some rules problems. if i painted A BUNCH of runes on it would that help? ('ha! now its mage armour!")

Cloak: a good cloak is a must as i plan on it being my main protection from cold and rain.

Urizen sash: this just looks awsome, plus im sure i could pass it off as mage armour as well (herobelt)

Mage armour: dont worry, im going to be heavily modifying it to look more ‘mage-y’. I’ll paint it another color (gold), glue on some (plastic) gems, and another feature that i’ll leave as a surprise.

Gloves: hey, my hands get cold

=======================================================================

sorry for the long post, but again i have no experience in this sort of thing and i want to make sure i get this right if im spending this much money.

Initial assessment: