Hello! New to Empire and the Marches

Hello I’m new to Empire and LRP as a whole, I’m currently in the process of planning a costume and set of armour. I’m hope to craft my own trousers, shirts and hood but for the rest I’ll be buying it. These are some of the items I’ve outlined and was wondering if I could get some feed back on them, especially the boots as I’m torn on which ones I should get. The idea is to be a semi wealthy yeoman. I’m quite large though as well so sizing maybe difficult for me, I’m around 185kg.

Boots - mytholon.com/kostueme/schuhe … iefel?c=31
or mytholon.com/kostueme/schuhe … iefel?c=31

Gambeson - mytholon.com/ruestungen/pols … anvas?c=99

Chain Gloves - mytholon.com/ruestungen/kett … chuhe?c=58

Breast plate mytholon.com/ruestungen/plat … -kurz?c=51

Plate Collar - mytholon.com/ruestungen/plat … ragen?c=52

Kettle Helmet - mytholon.com/ruestungen/helm … enhut?c=44

Helmet Cushion - mytholon.com/ruestungen/pols … nvas?c=101

Halberd - mytholon.com/waffen/polsterw … rde?c=1199

Personally I’d go for the half boots, the full boots look too grand for a Marcher.

Unless you have in character reasons for the mail gloves and plate collar I’d dispense with them and look at vambraces and greaves instead to protect your forearm and calf, these will get hit more than your neck and hands.

Also look at Saxon Violence they do some very nice Halberds.

[quote=“Bill of Middleton”]Personally I’d go for the half boots, the full boots look too grand for a Marcher.

Unless you have in character reasons for the mail gloves and plate collar I’d dispense with them and look at vambraces and greaves instead to protect your forearm and calf, these will get hit more than your neck and hands.

Also look at Saxon Violence they do some very nice Halberds.[/quote]

Great :slight_smile: Something like this? mytholon.com/ruestungen/plat … blank?c=49

I’ll swap the breast plate for something like mytholon.com/ruestungen/plat … 91564&c=51 perhaps, little less flashy.