Im new to LARP and have a few questions about healers

Hello im new to larp and was looking for some tips, im going to try and play a Wintermark healer. First of all does anyone have any tips for the outfit and any Phys-Reps i may need (I want to be a battle healer and on-site healer)
Second point - if im going into battle as a healer will i need a weapon or can i just stay back with a small dagger?
Third point - is there an IC medic tent on site that i can go to after a battle and help others?
Fourth and final point - will i be able to make money (In game money) from healing people and selling potions?

Thank you for reading this and giving me any tips.
Im also a solo player and possibly looking for a group if anyone wants to take me as their healer.

1 Like

Evatrio, welcome to the game and these forums :smiley:

I’d offer you a place in my group, but I’m in Dawn, not Wintermark. I suspect someone will try to recruit you soon, and if not, just head along to the Wintermark Facebook page. I would definately reccomend you find a group to join for your first larp, even if you don’t spend much time with them.

First: I can reccomend some form of light armour, even for a healer on the battlefield. Light armour = +2 hits, and that will keep you alive from a passing blow or two. I can visualise a Wintermark battle healer in ;eather vest, shoulderpads, bracers and helmet, possibly with some interesting decoration, over a dark shirt and trousers. With a large pouch on one hip, a sword on the other, and possibly a bandolier of bandages and potions as well.

Second: Yes a sword. Or an axe, or something. Fairly reasonably, the barbarians like trying to kill the healers. You may find yourself having to parry a blow or two, or being able to finish off that last orc, and that’s always useful. Heck, if you’re carrying a mace, you could even use it medically (“Hold still, I’m going to bash that shoulder back into place, this is going to hurt…”)…