New player- character concept

I’m a super new player to empire, me and a few friends are looking at probably joining (and going dawn) from e1 of next year, know it’s a long way out but we’re really excited and trying to get as much of our stuff ready now as we can

I’ve been through the wiki a lot, I’m by no means an expert on anything empire but I think I’ve found a fair few bits of play that I would be interested in but the sort of story I’m hoping to tell for my character probably works better if it’s tied in with an already existing house

My concept is somewhat stolen from a previous character concept I have seen on here for a dishonoured nobleman, but the response they were given is what really motivated the character

So what I’m thinking for my character is that they were a noble in one of the houses but failed a test of resolve and has been expelled from the house. I have done two years imperial service with one of the dawnish armies and now I’m looking to make a return to nobility, motivation wise I think something like loving someone who is a noble and it being easier to marry if I’m also noble might work but unclear on that yet. Obviously doing a test of mettle again is almost impossible or fatal and I think that idea really appeals to me but it would work better if I have the buy in of a noble house willing to make this sort of story with me

To summarise
Is this an acceptable character concept and are there any houses that want to join in this sort of play and set me an nigh impossible test of mettle

What I’m trying to say is that a bunch of that sounds like interesting story; so don’t it in your back-plot. Up-time that thing. Start as nobility and then achieve disgrace.