IC politics/gossip/controversies - what's everyone talking about?

Hi everyone!

So, I am creating my character in preparation for joining Empire this coming year. As a newbie, I wanted to ask what are the big political and cultural talking points at the moment? The IC political questions, religious debates, fashions and rumours that nobody can ignore. In short, what does everybody have an Opinion (with a capital ‘O’, no less!) on, and what are the general opinions that people have?

Furthermore, is there a sense that there is an (IC) reactionary-conservative-centrist-progressive-radical spectrum of these opinions, or is everything too fluid for this to apply?

Toodle-pip,

Kit

1 Like

What Nation are you looking at?

(Asking as I’ve the feeling the regional aspects of briefs will play role in what gossip you’re looking at.

…said as a person who was supposed to hit play last year, but, well…gestures at everything)

1 Like

I’m going to be a Leaguer - Temeschwari specifically - but I’m trying to play a fairly cosmopolitan guy who tries to keep abreast of developments across the Empire.

The most current things to have an opinion about will be whatever is in the Winds of War and Winds of Fortune.
These are IC updates about the state of the Empire. WoW are the current states of various fighting fronts, whether we won or lost territory and anything that made those fights interesting, such as fancy magic, terrain issues etc. If you are at all interested in the military side of things you will have Opinions about where the armies go next, which battles the heros should do on the mornings of the events (5 or 6 opportunities we can only do 2 of them) and also possible skirmish targets.