Icons and Talismans

I have been toying around with Empire religious art for a while and I thought I would share what I’ve come up with so far.

This one is an Icon of Zemress, with a fragment of wood from the hull of The Kracken’s Bane. Intended for use as an Icon of the Hearth (you can consecrate ships, right?).

0 Likes

This one is an Icon of Aldones di Sarvos and is intended to be worn.

0 Likes

And then I started painting Eternals… Basically because there is a lot more information about them on the Wiki.

So we have Elonaris, again intended to be worn, but unfortunately overtaken by events.

0 Likes

However, everyone loves Basileus Kade.

A triptych this time, for variety.

0 Likes

And Lashonar.

The item is intended for use as a Flickering Flame coven stone and the pale cabochons glow in the dark.

0 Likes

And also heraldry.

Intended as an Alderman’s Edge, with Griffin and griffin claw.

0 Likes

Oh hell yes :slight_smile: Those are lovely. Though obviously the Exemplars and Paragons are better than the perfidious eternals :slight_smile:.

1 Like

Perfidious Eternals have descriptions… Paragons and Exempars mostly don’t. :smiley:

Although I am working on an Icon of the Sentinel (for use as an Icon of the Forge). Architectural plan of appropriate Sentinel attributed building, plus fragment of masonry, etc.

0 Likes

I can supply you with our version of the Zoria myth, if you want a better story of a Paragon. :slight_smile:

0 Likes

Wow, those are beautiful!

0 Likes

Those are just wonderful, would you consider selling them for OC or IC money?
I know I would be interested at least

0 Likes

Zemress one looks good, also for your information, the ship is her legacy and is currently role-played as a congregation by the family of Ezmara also straight from the wiki: